Site Logo
Site Logo
 
It is currently Mon Mar 27, 2017 1:15 pm

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Feeds & Speeds overridden in NC?
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 1:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 7:59 pm
Posts: 7
Hey all,
I manually set the feed and speed, overriding the recommended settings, and in the simulation, the change is reflected, but when I output the code, my settings are ignored and the feeds & speeds are restored to the default.

Any help is greatly appreciated


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Feeds & Speeds overridden in NC?
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 2:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 7:01 pm
Posts: 134
Location: USA
Hmmm. The only thing I can think of is that your overrides exceed the maximum RPM that is set in your post. If that's the case, then you will see everything scaled back to the Max RPM. Here's how you can check it: Go to Manufacturing > Post Process. Click on the Edit button to open the post editor, X-Build. Go to CNC-Info > Speeds & Feeds. You can set the Speed Max RPM there, if it is not correct.

I hope this helps,
Marshall


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Feeds & Speeds overridden in NC?
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 5:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 7:59 pm
Posts: 7
Thanks, Marshall!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB