Site Logo
Site Logo
 
It is currently Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:43 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: AFR not recognizing surface , HELP
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:33 am
Posts: 2
Hi everyone, this is my first post.

I am new to Featurecam and I am Artcam user.

After I load the file and setup stock, the AFR cannot recognize the surface I want to machine.

Did I forget something ?

Thank you,

John


Attachments:
File comment: Result of machining simulation with AFR
03-06-2013 15-35-26.jpg
03-06-2013 15-35-26.jpg [ 69.42 KiB | Viewed 2074 times ]
File comment: Suppose to be like this
03-06-2013 15-34-57.jpg
03-06-2013 15-34-57.jpg [ 106.62 KiB | Viewed 2073 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AFR not recognizing surface , HELP
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 12:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 2:54 am
Posts: 55
Location: Harrisburg, PA
try making a new fearure not using AFR. You may have some bad surfaces.


Last edited by rick_w on Tue Jun 04, 2013 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AFR not recognizing surface , HELP
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 4:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:33 am
Posts: 2
Thank you Rick,

I follow your suggestion and this is the result


Attachments:
File comment: Perfect
03-06-2013 23-32-46.jpg
03-06-2013 23-32-46.jpg [ 55.55 KiB | Viewed 2008 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AFR not recognizing surface , HELP
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:25 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Savannah GA
Looks like you just have the step over/ scallop set to high. go into the feature attributes and changes the scallop there.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AFR not recognizing surface , HELP
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:25 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Savannah GA
also set your lead in/out to 0 instead of the default 30 degrees.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB