Site Logo
Site Logo
 
It is currently Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:18 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: UDF - insert code comments
PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 7:00 pm
Posts: 6
Below is a link to a user defined feature (UDF) addin. The addin gives you the ability to insert G-code and comments as a Feature in the opertions list. This is useful if you would like to insert an M0 somewhere between features.

http://mail.featurecam.com/udf/macros/U ... ration.bas

The page that describes the use of this is:

http://mail.featurecam.com/udf/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 8:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 3:58 pm
Posts: 16
Yup, that's VERY useful,

I've called an entire tool change with that
it gives me the chance to restart my milling w/out fakes tools in list

Thanks a lot

P.S. only one thing is missing, my simulation is'nt changing color with this
tool change, may the guy at FC add a real tool change option.. could be great.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Can only use the M00 code once
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 11:23 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 12:32 pm
Posts: 110
Location: Southampton University
Hi

Unless I'm doing something very silly I only seem to be able to use the API to post an M00 code once. I can post M01, M02, M03 and so on but thats not what I want to do.

cheers

Camdoo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: UDF - insert code comments
PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 8:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Posts: 1
I cant seem to access the link, it says my credentials are not valid. any hints?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: UDF - insert code comments
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 2:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 11:45 am
Posts: 1
cazuroweste wrote:
I cant seem to access the link, it says my credentials are not valid. any hints?


Same here!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: UDF - insert code comments
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 1:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 12:36 pm
Posts: 268
Location: Fort Worth , TX
Me too!! Someone has got to figure this out.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: UDF - insert code comments
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 2:42 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:17 pm
Posts: 36
You should not need access to this link anymore. The Code-Comment addin is included in the install of FeatureCAM. If you open FeatureCAM and go to Options=>Addins, you will see the macro in the list already.

Thanks,
Support


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: UDF - insert code comments
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 12:36 pm
Posts: 268
Location: Fort Worth , TX
I knew that, I just thought this might be a "next level" kind of thing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: UDF - insert code comments
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 6:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:17 pm
Posts: 36
Sorry, I should have explained more. This is nothing like a "next level" kind of thing. It is actually just a case of that link being over 3 years old and that sever is no longer in use. This specific link was never updated to a more recent one due to the fact that it was no longer needed with the macro being included with FeatureCAM.

Thanks,
Support


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: UDF - insert code comments
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 10:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 12:16 am
Posts: 1
:D

LOL. And I was trying to figure out for like 5 minutes why it wasn't working. Didn't see the date in the first place.

_________________
Debt management
Norwich seo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: UDF - insert code comments
PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 7:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 7:02 pm
Posts: 120
Location: Houston Tx
Ive an issue

when i tested it i put an m30 but it was inserted like this

N3
G54 G99 G18 ( ROUGHBORE )
T505 ( .031 BORE )
G50 S1000
G96 S760 M3
G0 X15.0 Z5.0
X21.8 Z0.1 M8
G71 P148 Q153 U-0.2 W0.03 D0.25 F0.02
N148 G0 X23.0383
G1 Z-0.0092
X23.0183 Z-0.0192
G2 X23.0 Z-0.0412 R0.0313 F0.02
N152 G1 Z-7.4413
G0 X21.8
M30
X15.0 Z5.0 M9
M01

any ideas?

we send all lathe ops in the same program separating them by an m30 so this would be nice if i could figure this out
and with this figured out i can do setup info etc and finally realize ZERO manual editing of posted programs which is my ultimate goal
seems like a post issue

_________________
CHOCOLATE? This is doo doo baby!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: UDF - insert code comments
PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 9:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 5:48 pm
Posts: 98
Location: S.F. Bay Area
If you want an M30 at the end of each operation, just add M30 after the M01 in your Formats --- Program --- Tool Change

Unless I misunderstood.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: UDF - insert code comments
PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 10:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 7:02 pm
Posts: 120
Location: Houston Tx
vf1kf wrote:
If you want an M30 at the end of each operation, just add M30 after the M01 in your Formats --- Program --- Tool Change

Unless I misunderstood.


no im not trying to do that

what i tried to do was insert that m30 in between operations or does this addin not work like that
like id to all the rough ops, and i put that m30 as the last feature in that setup so that the m30 comes out before i started the semi fin/finish passes

_________________
CHOCOLATE? This is doo doo baby!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: UDF - insert code comments
PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 10:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 5:48 pm
Posts: 98
Location: S.F. Bay Area
I don't think the addin works like that. The stuff you see below your M30 is actually from the tool change portion of the post. The UDF addin is inserted directly after the final retract move in the feature itself. I don't know personally if it's possible to get it to post in the middle of the toolchange, maybe someone else here knows.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: UDF - insert code comments
PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2013 3:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 5:48 pm
Posts: 98
Location: S.F. Bay Area
I suppose you could post you code comment as:

X15.0 Z5.0 M9
M01
M30

It would duplicate the "X15.0 Z5.0 M9" and "M1" lines after the M30, but that wouldn't be so bad.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB