Site Logo
Site Logo
 
It is currently Sun Apr 02, 2017 6:57 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:36 am 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 8:19 am
Posts: 445
Location: Basildon, Essex, UK
Hi,

Just to let you know in the latest release PowerSHAPE R3 SP4 the power features dont work for HASCO O-Rings (Z98).

Haven't tried o-rings from other catalogues yet.

Regards,

Jim


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 9:56 am 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 8:19 am
Posts: 445
Location: Basildon, Essex, UK
This problem still exists in SP5 :(

Reported to Delcam UK Support but not heard anything on progress.

What's happening with this one?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 10:38 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 9:44 am
Posts: 2631
Location: Birmingham
I'm checking for you Jim.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 2:03 pm 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:22 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Manchester
Hi Folks,
Can you let me know when we'll have a fix for this. I appreciate that you're looking into it but, when my boss asks me why this pretty basic function doesn't work, I can't keep telling him that "your working on it" for ever.

Cheers,

Mick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:39 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 9:44 am
Posts: 2631
Location: Birmingham
I'll let you know as soon as it's sorted.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 12:01 pm 
Offline
DELCAM Staff
DELCAM Staff

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:31 pm
Posts: 52
Sorry for the delay. This has been fixed and will be available in PowerSHAPE 2012 r1 sp3 (due out on 07/02/12).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:09 pm 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:22 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Manchester
Hi Simon,
Thanks for the update.

Cheers,

Mick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:21 pm 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 8:19 am
Posts: 445
Location: Basildon, Essex, UK
Yeah at last. Can't wait. It's like Christmas all over again. :D

I need to get out more...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:24 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 9:44 am
Posts: 2631
Location: Birmingham
But with fewer mince pies!

Cheers, Jim.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2012 1:24 am 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 4:51 pm
Posts: 3396
Location: Planet Hulk
SimonF wrote:
Sorry for the delay. This has been fixed and will be available in PowerSHAPE 2012 r1 sp3 (due out on 07/02/12).


:shock: :shock: WOW that's quite a ways in the future :shock: :shock:

_________________
Thanks
Bruce Green

never did nothing, try always did
if i have caused you hard feelings it was not intended..but my intent is to get the most from whatever i do. :)
to all that have helped me get to where i am THANKS FOR THE KNOWLEDGE


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2012 9:58 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 1:36 pm
Posts: 625
Location: Birmingham, UK
July for you, February for us :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:05 pm 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:22 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Manchester
Hi Folks,
I've just installed the SP3 update and, although I don't know everything that's fixed in this SP, I was looking forward to checking that the o'ring bug had been fixed. So..., if you place an o'ring from the catalogue and apply the power features, sure enough, PowerSHAPE puts the relevant cuts in. However, the compression figure that PowerSHAPE defaults to is 0.1mm. For a 2.4 section o'ring, the compression is 0.65mm. So I placed an o'ring with the compression set to 0.65mm and when I apply the power feature it put the cut in but it's below the surface. I'e. when you look at the surface that you've put the cut into, the cut is below the surface and doesn't break out to form a groove.
Could someone let me know if I'm doing something wrong.

Cheers,

Mick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:56 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 1:36 pm
Posts: 625
Location: Birmingham, UK
I'll get someone to take a look.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 2:01 pm 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 4:51 pm
Posts: 3396
Location: Planet Hulk
mick,
where did you get SP3 from???

i just tried the check for updates and PowerSHAPE said none were available :twisted: :twisted:

_________________
Thanks
Bruce Green

never did nothing, try always did
if i have caused you hard feelings it was not intended..but my intent is to get the most from whatever i do. :)
to all that have helped me get to where i am THANKS FOR THE KNOWLEDGE


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 2:05 pm 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 8:19 am
Posts: 445
Location: Basildon, Essex, UK
I've taken a look and it's because PowerSHAPE is incorrectly handling the relationship of the boolean subtraction on the Power Feature Solid. I believe PowerSHAPE is either ignoring it or the parameters that define it are not being taken into account.

So it's a bug and you're not doing anything wrong.

If you need a work around. You can fix it by removing the relationship and altering the formulas that define wireframe for the groove to suit.

Regards,

Jim


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB