Site Logo
Site Logo
 
It is currently Sun Apr 02, 2017 6:57 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 2:20 pm 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:22 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Manchester
Hi Folks,
Bruce:- I got the update from the usual update site but, like you, if I ask PowerSHAPE to check for updates, it's says there aren't any. If you go to the update site anyway, you'll find that the update is there. I guess that PowerSHAPE checks for updates by a different means.

Jim:- Thanks for the input. The only problem is that, unless you can trust the software to perform as intended, it's only a matter of time before the software drops a clanger for you. Thanks anyway.

Cheers,

Mick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 2:39 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 1:36 pm
Posts: 625
Location: Birmingham, UK
The update check should work in a few moments, we are in the process of updating it.
It's a two step process, it has to be updated to the ftp site, then the switch flicked to say it's available when we are happy.

You guys are so quick off the mark :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 2:58 pm 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 4:51 pm
Posts: 3396
Location: Planet Hulk
Claire wrote:
The update check should work in a few moments, we are in the process of updating it.
It's a two step process, it has to be updated to the ftp site, then the switch flicked to say it's available when we are happy.

You guys are so quick off the mark :wink:


always want the latest and greatest :lol: :lol: :lol:

_________________
Thanks
Bruce Green

never did nothing, try always did
if i have caused you hard feelings it was not intended..but my intent is to get the most from whatever i do. :)
to all that have helped me get to where i am THANKS FOR THE KNOWLEDGE


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2012 12:44 pm 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:22 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Manchester
Hi Folks,
Could someone let me know when this'll be fixed.

Cheers,

Mick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:33 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 9:44 am
Posts: 2631
Location: Birmingham
Hi Mick

This was fixed for PowerSHAPE 12142, so is fixed in the current release.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2012 5:10 pm 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:22 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Manchester
Hi Jon,
If you have a read a bit further up on this thread, you'll see that it has been sort of fixed (in PS 2012 Sp3). PowerSHAPE now put the cuts in but they're the wrong depth. So, what I was asking is when will the fix that makes the cuts the correct depth be in (if that makes any sense).

Cheers,

Mick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 8:35 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 9:44 am
Posts: 2631
Location: Birmingham
Claire has already opened the development task for this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:55 am 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:22 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Manchester
Hi Jon,
Thanks for that. Seeing that, tomorrow, it'll be exactly one year since Jim raised this issue, it would be really appreciated if you could try to get this into the next SP.

Cheers,

Mick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 2:29 pm 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:22 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Manchester
Hi Folks,
So I've just installed SP4 and, of course, the first thing I tried was the O'rings. Maybe it'll be fixed in the next SP instead.

Cheers,

Mick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 2:40 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 9:44 am
Posts: 2631
Location: Birmingham
Sorry, Mick. It turns out to be harder to fix than we thought. I'll go and rattle some cages.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 3:00 pm 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 8:19 am
Posts: 445
Location: Basildon, Essex, UK
How did that cage rattling go Jon? Are the team working on fixing this one. It's very frustating.

Thanks

Jim.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 11:52 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 9:44 am
Posts: 2631
Location: Birmingham
Hi Jim

We have just checked again, and it all works as expected in the current release (2012 SP7). Are you fully up-to-date or are we missing something? If you are on the current full release and it's still going wrong, please let us have an example.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 12:27 pm 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 8:19 am
Posts: 445
Location: Basildon, Essex, UK
I've emailed you Jon.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 3:00 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 9:44 am
Posts: 2631
Location: Birmingham
Thanks, Jim. It looks like the compression allowance is being calculated incorrectly. We had wires a little crossed, though. Initailly this wasn't working at all, and that's what we fixed. We didn't realise the values were out.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HASCO O-Rings Power Features not working
PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:29 pm 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 8:19 am
Posts: 445
Location: Basildon, Essex, UK
Hi,

Some great new features in PS2013 thanks!

Looks like the bug discussed here is still not fixed though!

How far up the fix list is it now?

Regards,

Jim


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB