Site Logo
Site Logo
 
It is currently Sun Apr 02, 2017 10:22 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Active Project Error
PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2015 9:59 am 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:25 am
Posts: 699
Location: Portsmouth, England
Morning

I use a VB/CSC based app to produce my set up sheets and have encountered the following error.

Running the app on Project A:

Attachment:
activeProject_no_error.PNG
activeProject_no_error.PNG [ 83.26 KiB | Viewed 75 times ]


Then closing the project loading a new one no changes to the app and re-running i get the following message:

Attachment:
activeProject_error.PNG
activeProject_error.PNG [ 42.87 KiB | Viewed 75 times ]


PowerMILL Pro 2016 SP2
Version 20.0.10.64.1187230

Regards and thanks in advance

Nathan

_________________
www.amdale.co.uk
www.laze-etch.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Active Project Error
PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2015 12:34 pm 
Offline
DELCAM Staff
DELCAM Staff

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:30 pm
Posts: 108
Hi Nathan

Does the project that fails to load contain a Vortex toolpath by any chance? I was made aware of this problem the other week and am working on a fix.

Luke


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Active Project Error
PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2015 1:27 pm 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:25 am
Posts: 699
Location: Portsmouth, England
lae wrote:
Hi Nathan

Does the project that fails to load contain a Vortex toolpath by any chance? I was made aware of this problem the other week and am working on a fix.

Luke


Bingo!!

Will the fix be a patch for Powermill or the CSC component?

Any workarounds for it at the moment? Otherwise i'll have to go retro and use pen and paper for the set up sheets :oops:

TIA

Nathan

_________________
www.amdale.co.uk
www.laze-etch.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Active Project Error
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 2:52 pm 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:25 am
Posts: 699
Location: Portsmouth, England
Luke

Just to confirm this is definitley the problem, as to get the set up sheets to run I created a 'Save as' project then re-calculated all the Vortex toolpaths back to Offset Model and everything is as it should be.

Regards

Nathan

_________________
www.amdale.co.uk
www.laze-etch.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Active Project Error
PostPosted: Thu Dec 10, 2015 10:59 am 
Offline
DELCAM Staff
DELCAM Staff

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:30 pm
Posts: 108
This is resolved in Custom Software Core 2016 which you should have received a link to download.
Alternatively you can re-register for the download at:
http://www.delcam-services.com/custom-software-core/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB