Site Logo
Site Logo
 
It is currently Sun Apr 02, 2017 6:42 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: lock workplane to object
PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 3:20 pm 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 4:51 pm
Posts: 3396
Location: Planet Hulk
is it possible to lock a workplane to a object?
i would like to have a relationship so the work plane moves with the solid if i have to move it

_________________
Thanks
Bruce Green

never did nothing, try always did
if i have caused you hard feelings it was not intended..but my intent is to get the most from whatever i do. :)
to all that have helped me get to where i am THANKS FOR THE KNOWLEDGE


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lock workplane to object
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 11:19 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 1:36 pm
Posts: 625
Location: Birmingham, UK
You can do it the other way around and create a grouped workplane and the solid will belong to that group.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lock workplane to object
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 11:53 am 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 4:51 pm
Posts: 3396
Location: Planet Hulk
8) :D
thanks once again to my hero

_________________
Thanks
Bruce Green

never did nothing, try always did
if i have caused you hard feelings it was not intended..but my intent is to get the most from whatever i do. :)
to all that have helped me get to where i am THANKS FOR THE KNOWLEDGE


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lock workplane to object
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 3:59 pm 
Offline
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 4:51 pm
Posts: 3396
Location: Planet Hulk
i dont have any helps files on this computer
can you explain how to do this please?

_________________
Thanks
Bruce Green

never did nothing, try always did
if i have caused you hard feelings it was not intended..but my intent is to get the most from whatever i do. :)
to all that have helped me get to where i am THANKS FOR THE KNOWLEDGE


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lock workplane to object
PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 8:18 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 1:36 pm
Posts: 625
Location: Birmingham, UK
Create a workplane
Right-click on the workplane and select grouped
Create a solid it is now associated tot he workplane
Deactivate the workplane otherwise everything you create from now on will be associated to that workplane


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB