Site Logo
Site Logo
 
It is currently Sun Apr 02, 2017 6:43 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: export error
PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 9:14 pm 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 6:10 pm
Posts: 503
Location: Wisconsin
I have never seen this before when trying to export a dmt file.? What does it mean and its causes.


Attachments:
2015-12-23_1412.png
2015-12-23_1412.png [ 27.34 KiB | Viewed 52 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: export error
PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 9:19 pm 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 6:10 pm
Posts: 503
Location: Wisconsin
Maybe I figured it out, there was a tiny chunk of "component" that was selected, maybe that was the cause.?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: export error
PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2015 8:42 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 9:44 am
Posts: 2631
Location: Birmingham
It's hard to tell without seeing the actual model data, but you had a symbol somewhere in the model. PowerSHAPE can make symbols from any kind of geometry. If you had imported an assembly it is quite likely that there was a point entity at the origin. This would be treated as a symbol, and as it is just a 3D point has no surface or solid data that could be triangulated.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB