Site Logo
Site Logo
 
It is currently Sun Apr 02, 2017 7:17 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Trim surface
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 6:21 am 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 6:17 am
Posts: 108
Location: INDIA
I am trying to trim a surface, but it fais . Is there any other method to trim the same surface

I have attached pic & dgk file of that surface


Regards

Raj


Attachments:
surface_trim.zip [40.31 KiB]
Downloaded 11 times
Unable to trim surface.JPG
Unable to trim surface.JPG [ 41.25 KiB | Viewed 46 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 8:58 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 9:44 am
Posts: 2631
Location: Birmingham
Without seeing the original trimming data it's had to see what's gone wrong. But, it's easy enough to fix. Right-click on the surface and select "Trim-Region Edits". Explode the dodgy boundary to it's component p-surves. Then use the Create Boundary tools to pick out the curves you want to use. It works just like the composiste curve creator, and is dead easy to use. If you can't figure it out, come back and we'll help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Trim surface
PostPosted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 6:09 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 11:14 pm
Posts: 3
Check the curve, point, and tangents


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB