Site Logo
Site Logo
 
It is currently Sun Apr 02, 2017 6:58 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: importing assembly
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 9:24 am 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 1:19 pm
Posts: 345
Location: todmorden, west yorkshire
hi all
im new to ps/moldmaker
when i am importing an assembly into mouldmaker in iges format it always splits the model up into individual surfaces where as i really want to import it as a assembly of multiple solids
i.e
core, cavity, slides etc

thanks
karl


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: importing assembly
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 12:09 pm 
Offline
DELCAM Guru
DELCAM Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2004 11:16 am
Posts: 406
Location: Oliveira de Azemeis Portugal
You need to check the import options with exchange, with iges you can get solids if they are exported as solids.

_________________
David Alves


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB