Site Logo
Site Logo
 
It is currently Sun Apr 02, 2017 10:16 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Obtain parameter in plugin CS.
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2015 12:30 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 2:11 pm
Posts: 7
Hi,

Could you give me a hint on how to obtain parameters PowerMILL to then use them e.g. to display in textbox. (Plugin SamplePluginCS located at the installation path PowerMILL ... \ file \ plugins \ solutions \ SamplePluginCS).

I found the function:
Code:
string GetParameterValue (
string token,
string ParameterName)


But I can't use it in the correct way.
Where should I do place this function and how to call ?

Could you show me sample code to intercept parameter {Strategy} and display it in textbox?

Best regards,

Robert


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Obtain parameter in plugin CS.
PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:11 am 
Offline
DELCAM User
DELCAM User

Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 1:12 pm
Posts: 30
Hi Robert,

Are you using the plugin framework (from the PowerMILL install folder) or Custom Software Core in your plugin? I only ask as it will change how you access parameters slightly.

The token is unique to your plugin and is given to it when it is initialised by PowerMILL.

The parameter name can be as simple as "Toolpath.Strategy" for the active toolpath, or you can use "$entity('toolpath','TOOLPATHNAME').Strategy" to get information about any toolpath.

I may be able to give you a specific example if you answer my first question, but hope that helps for now.

Cheers

Richard


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Obtain parameter in plugin CS.
PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 1:16 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 2:11 pm
Posts: 7
I'm using the plugin framework (from the PowerMILL install folder).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Obtain parameter in plugin CS.
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2015 1:08 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 2:11 pm
Posts: 7
Ok, I found how to use this function properly if anyone was interested here is sample line

Code:
string tool_tp = m_plugin_services.GetParameterValueTerse(m_token, "tool.Type");


Regards,
Robert


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB